Music Department Calendar of Events

Spring 2015 Recitals, Concerts and Events

All events are free and open to the public, unless otherwise noted.

For more information, contact:
Ed Jacobs at 618-235-2700, ext. 5354 or ed.jacobs@swic.edu 

Visit our Music Department page on Facebook!

SWIC Student Recital No. 1

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 3 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

Chamber Music Recital: Manuela Kaymakanova, violin and Diana Umali, piano

Thursday, Feb. 26, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

"Explore The Sound" Choral and Instrumental Concert

Sunday, March 8, 7 p.m., St. Paul United Church of Christ, Belleville

27th Annual SWIC Jazz Festival featuring clinician Reggie Thomas

March 9 and 10, times TBA, evening concert at 7 p.m. on March 10

SWIC Student Recital No. 2

Wednesday, March 11, 3 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Faculty Recital

Tuesday, March 24, 7 p.m., First United Presbyterian Church, Belleville

2015-2016 Music Scholarship Auditions

Friday, March 27, beginning at 2:30 p.m., Main Complex Room 2350

SWIC Chamber Singers Spring Concert

Tuesday, March 31, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

SWIC Student Masterclass

Wednesday, April 1, 3 p.m., Main Complex Room 2350

Chamber Music Recital: The Linjadi Trio

Wednesday, April 1, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

SIUE Steel Drum Ensemble

Tuesday, April 7, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

SWIC Student Recital No. 3

Wednesday, April 8, 3 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

SWIC Student Recital No. 4

Wednesday, April 22, 3 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

Student Honors Recital Auditions

Wednesday, April 29, 3 p.m., Main Complex Room 2350

Chamber Music Recital: Flute and Piano

Thursday, April 30, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

SWIC Chamber Singers with Masterworks Chorale

Saturday, May 2, 7:30 p.m., Christ Church Cathedral, St. Louis
Sunday, May 3, 3 p.m., St. Paul UCC, Belleville
(There is a fee for these concerts.)

SWIC Concert Band Performance

Thursday, May 7, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Spring Choral Concert

Sunday, May 10, 3 p.m., Union United Methodist Church, Belleville

SWIC Jazz Band Concert

Monday, May 11, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

Student Honors Recital & Award Ceremony

Tuesday, May 12, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Guitar Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, May 13, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Jazz Improvisation Concert

Monday, May 18, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre