Music Department Calendar of Events

Spring 2016 Recitals, Concerts and Events

All events are FREE and open to the public, unless otherwise noted. Please check back often, as sometimes locations and times can change.

* Attendance REQUIRED for all 200-level Applied Music students

For more information, contact:
Ed Jacobs at 618-235-2700, ext. 5354 or ed.jacobs@swic.edu 

CANCELED DUE TO WEATHER—
Chamber Music Series: Hatching Aliens, and Other Oddities
Shelly Monier and Kristi Benedick, flute, and Diana Umali, piano

Wednesday, Feb. 10, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

Explore the Sound II Choral and Instrumental Concert

Sunday, March 6, 7 p.m. - St. Paul UCC, Belleville

SWIC Student Recital #1*

Wednesday, March 9, 3 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Student Recital #2*

Wednesday, March 30, 3 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

Chamber Music Series: Dancing with the Strings
Manuela Kaymakanova, violin, and Diana Umali, piano

Thursday, March 31, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

2016 – 2017 Music Scholarship Auditions

Friday, April 1, 2:30 p.m. – ?, Main Complex Room 2350
Submit Your Application

SWIC Chamber Singers perform with the BTHS East Choir

Tuesday, April 5, 7 p.m., Corpus Christi Catholic Church, Shiloh, IL

SWIC Chamber Singers perform at the ACDA Two-Year College Choral Festival

Saturday, April 9, Time TBA, College of DuPage

SWIC Student Recital #3*

Wednesday, April 13, 3 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

Duruflé Requiem
SWIC Chamber Singers and Greenville College Choir

Sunday, April 24, 3:30 p.m., Union United Methodist Church, Belleville

Guest Artist Concert: The 442s

Tuesday, April 26, 7 p.m., Schmidt Art Center

SWIC Student Recital #4*

Wednesday, April 27, 3 p.m., Main Complex Room 2350

SWIC Student Honors Recital Auditions*

Wednesday, May 4, 2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m., Main Complex Room 2350

SWIC Guitar Ensemble Performance

Wednesday, May 4, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Jazz Band Performance

Monday, May 9, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Spring Choral Concert

Tuesday, May 10, 7 p.m., Union United Methodist Church, Belleville

SWIC Concert Band Performance

Thursday, May 12, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

SWIC Jazz Improvisation Class Concert

Monday, May 16, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre

Student Honors Recital and Award Ceremony

Tuesday, May 17, 7 p.m., Main Complex Theatre