Strategic Planning Council

The college has a successful and well-defined planning process for the institution's future founded on the shared responsibility of trustees, faculty, administration, and staff. A Strategic Planning Council (SPC), created by the Board of Trustees, manages the process. The SPC is a 13-person collaborative team comprised of trustees, the president, administrators, faculty, staff and a community representative.

The SPC has responsibility for monitoring and proposing changes to the college's mission. It made a significant change several years ago by developing and defining nine institutional values through a participatory process involving faculty, staff and administration. These values are now incorporated into the formal SWIC Mission and Values Statement.

Strategic Planning Council Members

  • Kelly Atkins
  • Clay Baitman
  • Mike Fleming, Chair
  • Staci Clayborne
  • Georgia Costello
  • Kyle Donaldson
  • Janet Fontenot
  • Keven Hansen
  • Nick Mance
  • David Paeth
  • Richard Roehrkasse
  • Karen Sitzes, Secretary