Board of Trustees

Richard E. Roehrkasse, Vice Chair, Red Bud


  • Senior advisor, R&R Associates, Red Bud, Ill.
  • Board member since 1991
  • Term: 2013-2019
  • Committee membership: Facilities & Finance (Chair); Strategic Planning Council

The Community College District 522 Board of Trustees consists of eight members: seven citizens elected from geographic sub-districts to four- or six-year terms and a student elected by the student body to a one-year term. Under Illinois law the student trustee may participate in all Board action; however, that individual's vote is advisory.

Governor Proclaims 2015-16 "The Year of the Community College"

The Illinois Community College Trustees Association is celebrating the 50th anniversary of the signing of the Illinois Public Community College Act.