Posted by Jim Haverstick on December 6, 2017

The Southwestern Illinois College Phi Theta Kappa Theta Epsilon Chapter recently welcomed its newest members at its Fall 2017 Induction Ceremony. Pictured are inductees, from left, front row, Melissa Stellhorn of Red Bud, Debbie Mills of O’Fallon, Mileena O’Bryan of Belleville, Tori Lonsdale of Swansea, Kirsten Hollansworth of Smithton; second row, Imani Horton and Lacie Loose, both of Belleville, Stephanie Simmons of Millstadt, Ruth Cannon of Fairview Heights, Madeline Rhodes of O’Fallon; third row, Angela Overturf of Cahokia, Gelisa Ross of Belleville, Ryan Bommarito of Waterloo and Luke Epplin of Collinsville. Phi Theta Kappa is a national scholastic honor society that promotes scholarship, develops character and cultivates fellowship among students attending community colleges.