The Success Centers offer workshops in English, math, biology, health, scholarship application, chemistry and college success skills. The workshops are designed to supplement your classroom instructions. All workshops are free.

Belleville

Workshops are held in the Belleville Success Center, LAC 1307. Workshops are available to individuals or small groups of students by request. For further information on Belleville Campus workshops, please call 618-235-2700, ext. 5495.

English

APPOINTMENT REQUIRED

MLA Citation Style
APA Citation Style
Turabian Citation Style
Preventing Plagiarism

College Success Skills

  • Thursday, February 7 at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 13 at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 5 at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 27 at 2 p.m.
  • Monday, April 8 at 2 p.m.

How to Study Biology

Geared to Biology 105, 157 and 158, but helpful for all biology classes.

  • Tuesday, February 5: 1-1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 6: noon-12:30 p.m.

Math Workshops

None scheduled at this time.

Pre-Nursing Admissions Exam Prep

  • Tuesday, January 22 at 5 p.m.: Percents, Decimals, Fractions
  • Wednesday, January 23 at 9 a.m.: Conversions
  • Monday, January 28 at 1 p.m.: Word Problems
  • Saturday, February 2 at 10 a.m.: Review
  • Tuesday, February 5 at 1 p.m.: Word Problems
  • Wednesday, February 13 at 9 a.m.: Percents, Decimals, Fractions
  • Thursday, February 21 at 5 p.m.: Conversions

Scholarship Application

  • Wednesday, January 23 at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, February, 14 at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 26 at 2 p.m.

Facilitated Study Groups

BIOLOGY 101/101/102

Facilitated Study Group

Tuesdays 1-1:45 p.m. Beginning Week 2

Wednesdays 11:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Beginning Week 2

Facilitated Study groups for most disciplines are available to small groups of students by request.
For more information or to schedule a study group, contact the Success Center at 618-235-2700, ext. 5495.

Granite City

Workshops are held in the Granite City Success Center, Room 403. For further information on workshops held at the Sam Wolf Granite City Campus, please call 618-931-0600, ext. 7307.

Scholarship Application

Contact the Granite City Success Center, Room 403 at 618-931-0600, ext. 7307.

Pre-Nursing Admissions Exam Prep

  • Tuesday, January 22 at 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 24 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Monday, January 28 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 29 at 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 7 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 13 at 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, February 18 at 5:30 p.m.

Chemistry

Contact the Granite City Success Center, Room 403 at 618-931-0600, ext. 7307.

College Study Skills

Available by request.

Red Bud

Workshops are held in the Red Bud Success Center, Room 124. For further information on Red Bud campus workshops, please call 618-235-2700, ext. 8148.

College Success Skills

None scheduled at this time.

Scholarship Application

None scheduled at this time.