PLANNING AND POLICY COMMITTEE

Seibert Conference Room Belleville Campus December 7, 2020 5:00 p.m.

Committee members present: Richard Roehrkasse, Chair

Nick Raftopoulos (remote) Sara Soehlke (remote)

Trustees present: Steve Campo

Robert G. Morton

Administrators present: Nick J. Mance

Linda Andres Anna Moyer Missy Roche

Gina Segobiano, Ed.D.

Robert Tebbe Bernie Ysursa

Attorney present: Garrett Hoerner

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Roehrkasse called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Raftopoulos moved, seconded by Ms. Soehlke, to approve the minutes of the November 9, 2020 meeting as submitted. The motion carried.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ACCOMPLISHMENTS, REQUESTS FOR SERVICE AND STATUS REPORTS

Executive Director IT Linda Andres referred to the provided reports in the committee packet and highlighted the following:

Completed license disclosure compliance Completed Finance Annual PeopleSoft Updates Preparation of 1099's in process

Ms. Andres reported Oracle is behind on its 3rd quarter updates which threw our schedule off.

The VDI Project should be completed within the next week or two.

Staff is handing out laptops and desktops from the bulk computer purchase.

FIRST READING OF PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO BOARD POLICY 2007

The proposed amendments to Board Policy 2007, Position Description-Treasurer, have been disseminated to staff for review and comment. Final action will be taken at the January 2021 meeting.

MISCELLANEOUS

Trustee Roehrkasse reported that Kevin Rust, a trustee from Lewis and Clark Community College and chair of the ICCTA Southwest Region, has requested to attend (virtually) the December 16 meeting of the SWIC Board of Trustees.

NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

The next scheduled meeting of the Planning and Policy Committee is Monday, January 11, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. in the Seibert Conference Room at the Belleville Campus.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Raftopoulos moved, seconded by Ms. Soehlke, to adjourn the meeting at 6:05 p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,
Beverly J. Fiss
Secretary to the Board of Trustees