

#### MINUTES OF EXECUTIVE SESSION REVIEW OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SOUTHWESTERN ILLINOIS COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 522 Performing Arts Room Red Bud Campus April 20, 2022

#### CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Raftopoulos called the special meeting to order at 5:45 p.m. and stated the purpose of the special meeting was to review the Executive Session minutes of the Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees and its committees.

# ROLL CALL

Trustees present:John Blomenkamp<br/>Steve Campo<br/>Charles Hannon<br/>Robert G. Morton<br/>Nick Raftopoulos<br/>Richard E. RoehrkasseTrustees absent:Mya Gill, Student Trustee<br/>Sara Soehlke

# EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. Roehrkasse moved, seconded by Mr. Hannon, to move into Executive Session at 5:46 p.m. for the purpose of reviewing the Executive Session minutes of the Board of Trustees and its committees. Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Blomenkamp, Mr. Campo, Mr. Hannon, Mr. Morton, Mr. Roehrkasse, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Gill (opinion) and Ms. Soehlke. **PASSED** 

There was consensus to return to regular session at 5:50 p.m.

# ACTIONS TAKEN AS A RESULT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. Hannon moved, seconded by Mr. Roehrkasse, to accept the college attorney's recommendation to release the following Executive Session minutes as discussed. All other Executive Session minutes will remain confidential.

Board of Trustees:	February 15, 2017 May 15, 2019 June 19, 2019 July 17, 2019 August 26, 2020 October 21, 2020 December 16, 2020 January 20, 2021 March 17, 2021 April 21, 2021 April 28, 2021 May 19, 2021 December 16, 2021
Personnel, Programs and Services Committee:	February 7, 2017 January 14, 2019 June 10, 2019 July 8, 2019 August 19, 2019 August 10, 2020 October 12, 2020 October 11, 2021

Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Blomenkamp, Mr. Campo, Mr. Hannon, Mr. Morton, Mr. Roehrkasse, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Gill (opinion) and Ms. Soehlke. **PASSED** (These minutes will become a part of the public record.)

Mr. Morton moved, seconded by Mr. Hannon, to destroy the tape recordings of all approved closed session minutes November 1, 2019 through September 30, 2020 in compliance with the Open Meetings Act 5 ILCS 120/2.06(c). Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Blomenkamp, Mr. Campo, Mr. Hannon, Mr. Morton, Mr. Roehrkasse, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Gill (opinion) and Ms. Soehlke. **PASSED** 

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Mr. Campo moved, seconded by Mr. Roehrkasse, to adjourn the meeting at 5:55 p.m. Following a voice vote the motion carried.

Approved: **05.18.22** 

Respectfully submitted,

Nick Raftopoulos Chairman, Board of Trustees Beverly J. Fiss Secretary to the Board of Trustees