

# MINUTES OF EXECUTIVE SESSION REVIEW OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SOUTHWESTERN ILLINOIS COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 522

Marsh Conference Room Belleville Campus November 16, 2022

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chairman Raftopoulos called the special meeting to order at 5:31 p.m. and stated the purpose of the special meeting was to review the Executive Session minutes of the Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees and its committees.

# **ROLL CALL**

Trustees present: John Blomenkamp

Steve Campo Charles Hannon Robert G. Morton Nick Raftopoulos Richard E. Roehrkasse

Trustee absent: Sara Soehlke

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Mr. Hannon moved, seconded by Mr. Roehrkasse, to move into Executive Session at 5:32 p.m. for the purpose of reviewing the Executive Session minutes of the Board of Trustees and its committees. Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Blomenkamp, Mr. Campo, Mr. Hannon, Mr. Morton, Mr. Roehrkasse, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Soehlke. **PASSED** 

There was consensus to return to regular session at 5:37 p.m.

## **ACTIONS TAKEN AS A RESULT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Mr. Hannon moved, seconded by Mr. Campo, to accept the college attorney's recommendation to release the following Executive Session minutes as discussed. All other Executive Session minutes will remain confidential.

Board of Trustees: August 28, 2019

> January 22, 2020 May 27, 2021 September 22, 2021 October 6, 2021 October 20, 2021 February 23, 2022 March 16, 2022 April 20, 2022 (ESR)

May 18, 2022 June 15, 2022 August 17, 2022

Personnel, Programs and Services Committee: October 8, 2018

> February 13, 2019 August 8, 2019 September 16, 2019 January 13, 2020 February 10, 2020

July 6, 2020

December 7, 2020 March 8, 2021 November 8, 2021 December 6, 2021

Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Blomenkamp, Mr. Campo, Mr. Hannon, Mr. Morton, Mr. Roehrkasse, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Soehlke. PASSED (These minutes will become a part of the public record.)

Mr. Hannon moved, seconded by Mr. Roehrkasse, to destroy the tape recordings of all approved closed session minutes October 1, 2020 through March 31, 2021 in compliance with the Open Meetings Act 5 ILCS 120/2.06(c). Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Blomenkamp, Mr. Campo, Mr. Hannon, Mr. Morton, Mr. Roehrkasse, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Soehlke. **PASSED** 

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Mr. Roehrkasse moved, seconded by Mr. Hannon, to adjourn the meeting at 5:40 p.m. Following a voice vote the motion carried.

Approved:	12.21.22	Respectfully submitted,
Nick Raftopo	oulos	Beverly J. Fiss
Chairman, Board of Trustees		Secretary to the Board of Trustees