# PLANNING AND POLICY COMMITTEE Seibert Conference Room Belleville Campus June 14, 2023

Committee members present:	Nick Raftopoulos, Chair Dane Tippett Tracy Vallett
Trustees present:	Matthew Burke Steve Campo Sean McPeak Mark Morton
Administrators present:	Nick Mance Linda Andres Danielle Chambers Sue McClure Dr. Gina Segobiano Bob Tebbe Jacob Wheeler Bernie Ysursa
Attorney present:	Garrett Hoerner

# CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Raftopoulos called the meeting to order at 5:55 p.m.

#### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Mr. Tippett moved, seconded by Ms. Vallett, to approve the minutes of the May 10, 2023 meeting as submitted. Upon a roll call vote those trustees voting aye were Mr. Tippett, Ms. Vallett, and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: none. The motion carried.

#### INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ACCOMPLISHMENTS, REQUESTS FOR SERVICE AND STATUS REPORTS

Chief Information Officer Linda Andres requested her report be read into the record but provided the following highlights:

MFA (multi-factor authentication) has been turned on in Microsoft 365 for all students. Switched to D2L Brightspace from Blackboard. (Note: Faculty member Brett Egger thanked CIO Andres and her staff for their work in this project.)

The Avaya phone upgrade is in production and will be turned on before the end of this FY. The PeopleTools upgrade for Human Resources has been completed.

# **OTHER COMMITTEE RELATED BUSINESS**

Chief Enrollment Development and Institutional Planning Officer Robert Tebbe provided a handout consisting of the following documents concerning strategic planning:

SWIC Strategic Planning Project Charter February 2023 Progress Summary May 2023 Progress Summary Strategic Plan Project Timeline

Mr. Tebbe stated feedback is appreciated and to keep President Mance informed.

The current Strategic Plan ends 2025.

## NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

The next scheduled meeting of the Planning and Policy Committee is Wednesday, July 12, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in the Seibert Conference Room at the Belleville Campus.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Ms. Vallett moved, seconded by Mr. Tippett, to adjourn the meeting at 6:01 p.m. Upon a voice vote the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Beverly J. Fiss Board Secretary