Earn your degree AASAP!

Accelerated Business Degrees

The Southwestern Illinois College Business Division’s Associate in Applied Science Accelerated Program makes it easy to earn additional credentials to advance your career.

If you already have an associate or bachelor’s degree and want to broaden your skill set, the AASAP may be right for you. The Business Division offers a wide array of accelerated degree programs and certificates to help people who want to change careers or expand their credentials.

AASAP allows you to earn your degree with a minimum of 27 semester credits of new prescribed coursework. Your previous degree qualifies you to participate in the program; however, that credit may not be applied toward the degree requirements. The credits must be earned specifically for the AASAP degree.

You will work with the degree program coordinator to develop a course plan that meets the program’s requirements and your educational needs.

To qualify for an accelerated degree, you must:

  • have an associate or bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited college or university
  • meet all institutional requirements for the Associate in Applied Science degree

 

AASAP Degree Options

Talk with the department chair or program coordinator to establish a course of study that is right for you. Accelerated degree options are offered in the following programs:

  • Accounting AAS
  • Computer Information Systems
  • Culinary Arts and Food Management
  • Graphic Communications
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Network Design and Administration
  • Office Administration and Technology
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Web Technologies

 

Department Chair/Program Coordinators

Contact the following Business Division department chair/program coordinators:

Accounting AAS

Dawn Peters
dawn.peters@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5487

Computer Information Systems

Tim Brown
tim.brown@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5502

Culinary Arts and Food Management

Leisa Brockman
leisa.brockman@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5436/7389

Graphic Communications/Web Technologies

Nikki Hensley
nikki.hensley@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5382

Marketing/Management

Tom Bilyeu
tom.bilyeu@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5434

Network Design and Administration

Matt Swinford
matt.swinford@swic.edu
618-931-0600, ext. 7374

Office Administration and Technology

Tina Dierkes
tina.dierkes@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5321

Paralegal Studies

Christie Highlander
christie.highlander@swic.edu
618-235-2700, ext. 5494