Become a member of the Blue Storm Club!

Help support our student-athletes…both on the field and in the classroom.

Intercollegiate Sports

SWIC Athletics offers seven different sports at the intercollegiate level, including men’s and women’s soccer, men’s and women’s basketball, women’s volleyball, baseball and women’s softball.

SWIC is affiliated with the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and belongs to the Great Rivers Athletic Conference (GRAC), one of the leading community college athletic conferences in the nation. Other community colleges in this conference include Kaskaskia, John A. Logan, Rend Lake, Lincoln Trail, Olney Central, Wabash Valley and Southeastern Illinois College.

The Equity in Athletics Disclosure Report requires institutions of higher education to prepare annually a report on specific information about its intercollegiate athletics program.

HEOA/Athletics Disclosure Information  

Listen to live Blue Storm Basketball and Baseball

 

Athletic Department Staff

Athletic Director – Michael Juenger – michael.juenger@swic.edu

Administrative Assistant – Vicki Channer – vicki.channer@swic.edu

COACHING STAFF

Men’s Soccer – Larry Petri

Men’s Basketball – Jay Harrington – jay.harrington@swic.edu

Men’s Baseball – TBA

Women’s Soccer – Juergen Huettner – juergen.huettner@swic.edu

Women’s Basketball – Demetrius Zambrencia – demetrius.zambrencia@swic.edu

Women’s Softball – Michael Juenger – michael.juenger@swic.edu

Women’s Volleyball – Warren Thomas – warren.thomas@swic.edu

Cheerleading – Jaki Howard – jacqueline.wright-howard@swic.edu

Athletic Training – Amy Von Hatten – amy.vonhatten@swic.edu

CONTACT US

2500 Carlyle Avenue

Belleville, IL 62221

(618) 222-5271

(618) 236-9563 (fax)

 

Congratulations Coach Harrington!

   800 “SWIC” wins!