Become a member of the Blue Storm Club!

In celebration of SWIC’s 70th anniversary, the SWIC Foundation has launched the “How Big Can You Dream?” campaign. Help support our student-athletes…both on the field and in the classroom.

Intercollegiate Sports

SWIC Athletics offers seven different sports at the intercollegiate level, including men’s and women’s soccer, men’s and women’s basketball, women’s volleyball, baseball and women’s softball.

SWIC is affiliated with the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and belongs to the Great Rivers Athletic Conference (GRAC), one of the leading community college athletic conferences in the nation. Other community colleges in this conference include Kaskaskia, John A. Logan, Rend Lake, Lincoln Trail, Olney Central, Wabash Valley and Southeastern Illinois College.

The Equity in Athletics Disclosure Act Report requires institutions of higher education to prepare annually a report on specific information about its intercollegiate athletics program.

Blue Storm FUNdraisers

Join us for the 25th Annual SWIC Athletics Golf Classic, Friday, September 29 at The Orchards Golf Club.

Golf_Form_Flier_2017

Dash with the Cat!  Kashmir Dash – 5K Run/Walk, Friday, October 20 – Belleville Campus.

5K Run Flier

Order SWIC Apparel Here!

Athletic Department STAFF

Athletic Director – Michael Juenger – michael.juenger@swic.edu

Assistant Athletic Director – Neil Fiala – neil.fiala@swic.edu

Administrative Assistant – Vicki Channer – vicki.channer@swic.edu

COACHING STAFF

Men’s Soccer – Larry Petri

Men’s Basketball – Jay Harrington – jay.harrington@swic.edu

Men’s Baseball – Neil Fiala – neil.fiala@swic.edu

Women’s Soccer – Juergen Huettner – juergen.huettner@swic.edu

Women’s Basketball – Open

Women’s Softball – Michael Juenger – michael.juenger@swic.edu

Women’s Volleyball – Warren Thomas – warren.thomas@swic.edu

Cheerleading – Jaki Howard

CONTACT US

2500 Carlyle Avenue

Belleville, IL 62221

(618) 222-5271

(618) 236-9563 (fax)