Dean of Liberal Arts

Name Contact
Janet Fontenot
Dean
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.S.Ed, Southern Illinois University
Ed.D., University of Illinois
Belleville Campus

618-235-2700, ext. 5735

janet.fontenot@swic.edu

ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Name  Contact
Chris Hayden
Administrative Secretary
Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5327
chris.hayden@swic.edu
 Angel Kirkwood
Instructional Services Assistant
 Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5026
angel.kirkwood@swic.edu
Shawn Vratney
Secretary
Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5309
shawn.vratney@swic.edu
Name Department Contact
Caroline Adams
Education Department Coordinator
B.A., University of Mississippi
M.A., Vanderbilt University
Ed.D., University of Mississippi
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5729
caroline.adams@swic.edu
Jeff Arnold
Professor , Geography
B.S., Western Illinois University
M.A., Ohio State University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5412
jeff.arnold@swic.edu
Carolyn Beal
Associate Professor , Early Childhood Education
A.A., Belleville Area College
B.A., McKendree College
M.S., Southern Illinois University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5593
carolyn.beal@swic.edu
Laura Billings
Professor , Psychology
B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5409
laura.billings@swic.edu
Carla Bills
Associate Professor , Psychology
B.S., Lincoln University of Missouri
M.A., University of Missouri
Ph.D., University of Missouri
Social Science Sam Wolf Granite City
618-931-0600, ext. 7394
carla.bills@swic.edu
Thomas Chamblin
Professor , Speech
B.S., Murray State University
M.S., Southern Illinois University
M.F.A., Webster University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5592
thomas.chamblin@swic.edu
Dan Cross
Professor , Film
B.A., University of Minnesota
M.A., Northern Arizona University
M.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5591
dan.cross@swic.edu
Kyle Donaldson
Associate Professor , English
B.S.W., University of Missouri, Columbia
M.S.Ed., Southwest Missouri State University
Ph.D., University of Southwestern Louisiana
Communication Sam Wolf Granite City
618-931-0600, ext. 7335
kyle.donaldson@swic.edu
Steve Gaumer
Associate Professor , History/Political Science
B.A., St. Louis University
B.A., St. Louis University
M.A., St. Louis University
Social Science Sam Wolf Granite City
618-931-0600, ext. 7305
steve.gaumer@swic.edu
Nicole Hancock
Assistant Professor , English
B.A., Olivet Nazarene University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5151
nicole.hancock@swic.edu
Paula Haniszewski
Assistant Professor , Art
B.F.A.- Southern Illinois University
M.F.A.- New York Academy of Art
Art Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5044
paula.haniszewski@swic.edu
Monica Hatch
Associate Professor , English
B.A., Saint Mary’s College at Notre Dame
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5413
monica.hatch@swic.edu
Susan Holbrook
Associate Professor , Human Services Technology
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5198
susan.holbrook@swic.edu
Tami Hughes
Assistant Professor , Reading
A.A., Belleville Area College
B.S., Bradley University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5174
tami.hughes@swic.edu
Barb Hunter
Professor , Psychology
B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.S., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5590
barbara.hunter@swic.edu
Cynthia Hussain
Professor , English
B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
M.S.Ed., Southern Illinois University
Ed.D., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5588
cynthia.hussain@swic.edu
Edward Jacobs
Associate Professor , Music
B.A., University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
M.M., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Music Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5354
edward.jacobs@swic.edu
Andrew Jensen
Assistant Professor , Music
B.M. – Illinois State University
M.M. – Illinois State University
D.M.A. – University of Southern Mississippi
Music Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5032
andrew.jensen@swic.edu
Karen Jobe
Associate Professor , Sociology
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5408
karen.jobe@swic.edu
Winnie Kenney
Associate Professor , English Composition
B.A., East Tennessee State University
M.A., East Tennessee State University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5430
winnie.kenney@swic.edu
Kathy Kufskie
Professor , Psychology
B.S., Southeast Missouri State University
M.A., Lindenwood University
Ph.D., University of Missouri – Saint Louis
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5052
kathy.kufskie@swic.edu
Ami Lilley Plexico
Wellness Advocate
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
B.S.W., Southern Illinois University
M.S.W., Southern Illinois University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5290
ami.lilleyplexico@swic.edu
Cory Lund
Associate Professor , English Composition
B.A., Bemidji State University
M.A., Bemidji State University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5473
cory.lund@swic.edu
Matt McCarter
Assistant Professor , English
B.A., Dallas Baptist University
M.A., Dallas Baptist University
Ph.D., University of Texas
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5014
william.mccarter@swic.edu
Steve Moiles
Assistant Professor , English
B.A., Michigan State University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5469
steve.moiles@swic.edu
Kevin Monroe
Professor , Political Science & History
A.A., Three Rivers Community College
B.A., Southwest Missouri State University
M.DIV., Covenant Theological Seminary
M.A., East Tennessee State University
M.A., Arkansas State University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5410
kevin.monroe@swic.edu
Alicia Morgan
Associate Professor , English
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5152
alicia.morgan@swic.edu
Carolyn Myers
Professor , Political Science
B.A., Ottawa University
M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5404
carolyn.myers@swic.edu
Bradford Nadziejko
Assistant Professor , English
B.A., Western Illinois University
M.F.A., Western Michigan University
Communication Red Bud & Belleville Campus
618-282-6682, ext. 8121
618-235-2700, ext. 54964
bradford.nadziejko@swic.edu
Michael Oliver
Professor , English
B.A., Quincy College
M.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook
Communication Sam Wolf Granite City
618-931-0600, ext. 7388
michael.oliver@swic.edu
Natasha Olufoye
Associate Professor , English
B.A., Loyola University New Orleans
M. ED, University of Missouri at St. Louis
M.A., University of Missouri at St. Louis
Communication Red Bud Campus
618-282-6682, ext. 8164
natasha.olufoye@swic.edu
Mary (Peggy) Oulvey
Associate Professor , Speech Communication
B.A., Eureka College
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Sam Wolf Granite City
618-931-0600, ext. 7345
mary.oulvey@swic.edu
Van Plexico
Assistant Professor , History
B.A., Auburn University
M.A., Auburn University
Social Science Red Bud Campus
618-282-6682, ext. 8123
van.plexico@swic.edu
Jerry Ross
Associate Professor , English Composition
B.S., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5415
jerald.ross@swic.edu
Kristen Ruppert-Leach
Assistant Professor , Speech
B.S. – Southern Illinois University
M.A. – Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5013
kristen.ruppert-leach@swic.edu
Darrell Russell
Professor , Philosophy
B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Texas A&M University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5589
darrell.russell@swic.edu
Traci Sachteleben
Professor , Psychology
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5407
traci.sachteleben@swic.edu
Adan Salinas
Associate Professor , Spanish
B.B.A., The University of Texas at Austin
B.A., Pan American University
M.A., Indiana University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5586
adan.salinas@swic.edu
Lynne Schwartzhoff
Assistant Professor , English
B.A., Belmont Abbey College
M.F.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5197
lynne.schwartzhoff@swic.edu
Dianna Shank
Professor , English
B.A., St. Martin’s College
M.A., Central Washington University
Communication Sam Wolf Granite City
618-931-0600, ext. 7385
dianna.shank@swic.edu
Diana Umali
Assistant Professor , Music
B.A. – Saint Louis University
B.S. – Saint Louis University
M.M. – Southern Illinois University
Music Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5046
diana.umali@swic.edu
Nancy Wagner
Associate Professor , English
B.S.- Eastern Illinois University
M.S. – Buffalo State College
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5419
nancy.wagner@swic.edu
Raymond Webb
Associate Professor , History
B.A., Centre College
M.A., University of Kentucky
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5584
raymond.webb@swic.edu
Andrew Wheeler
Assistant Professor , Psychology
M.A. – Southern Illinois University
Social Science Red Bud Campus and
Belleville Campus
618-282-6682, ext. 8118
618-235-2700, ext. 5366
andrew.wheeler@swic.edu
Chantay White-Williams
Assistant Professor , English
B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.A., Southern Illinois University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5065
chantay.white-williams@swic.edu
Catina Williams
Associate Professor , Psychology
B.S., Jackson State University
M.A., Washington University
Ph.D., Washington University
Social Science Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5520
catina.williams@swic.edu
Katherine Witzig
Professor , Philosophy
A.A., Illinois Central College
B.S., Illinois State University
M.A., Brown University
Ph.D., Brown University
Communication Belleville Campus
618-235-2700, ext. 5011
katherine.witzig@swic.edu