Health Science Class of 2021 - Southwestern Illinois College

Tuesday, May 18 • 6 p.m.

Watch Health Sciences PINNING CEREMONY Live


Program options

Feel free to download or view program information on this page.


Dean of Business, Health Sciences and Homeland Security ASHLEY BECKER, PH.D.

Presentation of Pins/Awards/Farewell to Friends

Health Information Technology/Medical Billing & Coding

Presenter: Program Coordinator YVONNE HANGER
Edna K. Huffman Award
Farewell to Friends: ASHLI BELL

Medical Assistant

Presenter: Program Coordintor DANA WOODS
Rose Hall Award
Farewell to Friends: JENNIFER OWENS

Medical Laboratory Technology

Presenter: Program Coordinator DIANNE IBERG
Jean Deitz Award for Professionalism
Farewell to Friends: KATHRYN KREIDER

Physical Therapist Assistant

Presenter: Program Coordinator KIM SNYDER
Most Outstanding PTA student Award
Farewell to Friends: ANASTAZIA JANY

Respiratory Care

Presenter: Program Coordinator DIANE DODD
Academic Excellence Award
Donald F. Egan Clinical Excellence Award
Farewell to Friends: AUTUMN REEHLE

Radiologic Technology

Presenter: Program Coordintor CASIE DUGAN
Highest Honor Award
Francis E. Bihss, M.D. Memorial Award
Farewell to Friends: LISA MILLER

Congratulations Health Sciences Class of 2021!

Don’t forget to submit your custom announcement using the form at the bottom of this page.
Your custom announcements will be linked to your name below.

2021 Health Sciences Graduates

Health Information Technology
 Medical Billing and Coding
Medical Assistant
  • Kieley Billings
  • Emily Erb
  • Alexis Griffin
  • Sarah Luffman
  • Kate Mitchell
  • Brent Richardson
  • Lilia Rojero
  • MaShaunda Scott
  • Emily Sims
  • Anna Tatum
  • Danyell Taylor
  • Grace Thompson
  • Samantha Trampe
  • Lynzi Warren
  • Sydney Witthoft
  • Jennifer Owens
Medical Laboratory Technology
  • Melanie Angel
  • Mara Dalman
  • Sierra Danley
  • Rahsonda Graham
  • Jana Ross
  • Andre Santa Cruz
  • Mindy Sauerhage
  • Michael Stone
  • Jessica Voelkel
  • Kathryn Kreider
Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Stephanie Dale
  • Brittanie Hancock
  • Travis King
  • Grace Kohring
  • Diem Le
  • Anna Mehrtens
  • Abigail O’Neill
  • Megan Punches
  • Brandon Ramsey
  • Alyssa Range
  • Jessica Roth
  • Nicole Schaffer
  • Kassidy Scherrer
  • Logan Schieppe
  • Virgil Stogner
  • Megan Stover
  • Abigail Wobbe
  • Anastazia Jany
Respiratory Care
  • Brittany Allen
  • Kendra Banta
  • Abbigale Daily
  • Kassandra Fly
  • Lindsay Gaines
  • Kelsey Gray
  • Melyssa Schaller
  • Rachael Stolte
  • Autumn Reehle
Radiologic Technology 


Upholds the dignity and worth of all people and believes that learning is a life-long process which enhances the quality of life. The college provides for individual growth through educational excellence and active partnerships with students and the community.


As a people, as a learning community, and as an institution we will reflect and practice those values integral to higher education and to the well being of our region:

  • Student Success
  • Respect for People
  • Value of Education
  • Integrity
  • Excellence
  • Fairness
  • Lifelong Learning
  • Affordability
  • Accountability

Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees

Chair John S. Blomenkamp, Freeburg; Vice Chair Nick Raftopoulos, Granite City; Steve Campo, Belleville; Charles Hannon, Swansea; Robert G. Morton, O’Fallon; Richard E. Roehrkasse, Red Bud; Sara Soehlke, Collinsville; Student Trustee Mya Gill, Granite City


Nick J. Mance

Foundation Board

Norma L. Bellcoff – Board Chair, Mary Buettner – Board Vice Chair, Matt Gomric – Finance Chair, Samuel Hanger – Finance Vice Chair, Barbara Cempura, Stan Hatfield, Sue Hoffmann, Bob Novack, Christopher C. Schroeder, Michael Sutton

Ex-Officio Members

Robert Morton – Chair, College Board of Trustees, Nick Mance – College President, Bernie Ysursa – College Chief Administrative Service Officer, Margot Middleton Holt – Foundation Treasurer, Jamie Wheeler – Foundation Board Secretary and Accountant, Rena Thoele – Foundation Executive Director

Customize your virtual graduation announcement!

You can customize your virtual graduation announcement with video statements, photos and/or text statements by submitting your custom information into the Graduation Submission Form.