Health Science Class of 2022 - Southwestern Illinois College

Tuesday, May 17 • 6 p.m.

Watch Health Sciences PINNING CEREMONY Live


Program options

Feel free to download or view program information on this page.


Dean of Business, Health Sciences and Homeland Security ASHLEY BECKER, PH.D.

Presentation of Pins/Awards/Farewell to Friends

Health Information Technology/Medical Billing & Coding

Presenter: Program Coordinator YVONNE HANGER
Edna K. Huffman Award
Farewell to Friends: Annette Draves

Medical Assistant

Presenter: Program Coordintor CHELSEA BERGMANN
Rose Hall Award
Farewell to Friends: Rebecca Dell

Medical Laboratory Technology

Presenter: Program Coordinator DIANNE IBERG
Jean Deitz Award for Professionalism
Farewell to Friends: Jennifer Webster

Pharmacy Technician

Presenter: Program Coordinator MELISSA EPPS
Farewell to Friends: Paige Wetzel

Physical Therapist Assistant

Presenter: Program Coordinator KIM SNYDER
Most Outstanding PTA Student Award
Farewell to Friends: Shelby Garvey

Radiologic Technology

Presenter: Program Coordintor CASIE DUGAN
Highest Honor Award
Francis E. Bihss, M.D. Memorial Award
Farewell to Friends: Morgan Markel

Respiratory Care

Presenter: Program Coordinator DIANE DODD
Academic Excellence Award
Donald F. Egan Clinical Excellence Award
Farewell to Friends: Lacey Westerman

Congratulations Health Sciences Class of 2022!

Don’t forget to submit your custom announcement using the Graduation Submission form.
Your custom announcements will be linked to your name below.

2022 Health Sciences Graduates

Health Information Technology
 Medical Billing and Coding
Medical Assistant
Medical Laboratory Technology
Pharmacy Technician
Physical Therapist Assistant
Radiologic Technology 
Respiratory Care


Upholds the dignity and worth of all people and believes that learning is a life-long process which enhances the quality of life. The college provides for individual growth through educational excellence and active partnerships with students and the community.


As a people, as a learning community, and as an institution we will reflect and practice those values integral to higher education and to the well being of our region:

  • Student Success
  • Respect for People
  • Value of Education
  • Integrity
  • Excellence
  • Fairness
  • Lifelong Learning
  • Affordability
  • Accountability

Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees

Chair Nick Raftopoulos, Granite City; Vice Chair Steve Campo, Belleville;
John S. Blomenkamp, Freeburg; Charles Hannon, Swansea; Robert G. Morton, O’Fallon; Richard E.
Roehrkasse, Red Bud; Sara Soehlke, Collinsville


Nick J. Mance

Foundation Board

Board Chair Mary Buettner; Board Vice Chair Sue Hoffmann Finance Chair Matthew Gomric; Finance Vice Chair Samuel Hanger Barbara Cempura; Jeanne Dalman; Stan Hatfield Bob Novack; Christopher C. Schroeder

Ex-Officio Members

Chair Nick Raftopoulos – Chair, College Board of Trustees
Nick Mance – College President
Bernie Ysursa – College Chief Administrative Service Officer
Margot Middleton Holt – Foundation Treasurer
Rena Thoele – Foundation Executive Director

Customize your virtual graduation announcement!

You can customize your virtual graduation announcement with video statements, photos and/or text statements by submitting your custom information into the Graduation Submission Form.