Health Science Class of 2023 - Southwestern Illinois College

Tuesday, May 16 • 6 p.m.

  • Diagnostic Medical Sonography
  • Health Information Technology/ Medical Billing & Coding
  • Medical Assistant
  • Medical Laboratory Technology
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Respiratory Care

Watch Health Sciences PINNING CEREMONY Live


Program options

Feel free to download or view program information on this page.


Dean of Business, Health Sciences and Homeland Security ASHLEY BECKER, PH.D.

Presentation of Pins/Awards/Farewell to Friends

Health Information Technology/Medical Billing & Coding

Presenter: Program Coordinator YVONNE HANGER
Edna K. Huffman Award
Farewell to Friends: Hope Sargent

Medical Assistant

Presenter: Program Coordinator CHELSEA BERGMANN
Rose Hall Award
Farewell to Friends: Alexandra Pomales

Medical Laboratory Technology

Presenter: Program Coordinator DIANNE IBERG
Jean Deitz Award for Professionalism
Farewell to Friends: Margaret Hughes

Pharmacy Technician

Presenter: Program Coordinator MELISSA EPPS
High Honors Award
Farewell to Friends: Jennifer McIntosh

Physical Therapist Assistant

Presenter: Program Coordinator KIM SNYDER
Most Outstanding PTA Student Award
Farewell to Friends: Jennifer McIntosh

Radiologic Technology

Presenter: Program Coordintor CASIE DUGAN
Highest Honor Award
Francis E. Bihss, M.D. Memorial Award
Farewell to Friends: Joshua Phillips

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Presenter: Program Coordinator JACQUELINE OWENS
Trailblazer Award

Respiratory Care

Presenter: Program Coordinator DIANE DODD
Highest Academic Honors Award
Donald F. Egan Memorial Award
Farewell to Friends: Annamaria Caito

Congratulations Health Sciences Class of 2023!

Don’t forget to submit your custom announcement using the Graduation Submission form.
Your custom announcements will be linked to your name below.

2023 Health Sciences Graduates

Health Information Technology / Medical Billing Coding
  • Stephanie Allen
  • Karie Carpentier
  • Hannah Gregorich
  • Amanda Hamilton
  • Amanda Hodge
  • Marcia Hopson
  • Angela Jabs
  • Chelsea McDonough
  • Abbey Moist
  • Hope Sargent
  • Lauren Wilson
  • Holly Yotter
Medical Assistant
  • Yolanda Adams
  • Lauren Bienek
  • Markisha Boyd
  • Abigail Duke
  • Linda Eiland
  • Kelly Haney
  • Ty’Jionna Irby
  • Kaylee James
  • Melissa Pittsley
  • Alexandra Pomales
  • Tacherra Reedy
  • Brooke Rowold
  • Kyra Savage
  • Karribian Scott
  • Yazmin Washington
  • Miriah White
  • Maria Willson
  • Raylonna Wren
Medical Laboratory Technology
  • Hanna Calvert
  • Kelly Claypool
  • Jocelyn Curtis
  • Rachel Drew
  • Margaret Hughes
  • Diana Lanter
  • Joseph Millard
  • Alex North
  • Sara Rider
  • Elisabeth Stark
  • Shawn Stumph
  • Hien Tran
  • Beth Zeller
Pharmacy Technician
  • Sandra Banks
  • Rachel Bievenue
  • Ailin Soto-Chairez
  • Elizabeth Eckert
  • Grace Harris
  • Gillian Irvin
  • Isabelle Irvin
  • Allyson Lewis
  • Carol Martz
  • Audrey McCoy
  • Jennifer McIntosh
  • Amiliyah Poe
  • Noleka Sandlin
Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Sydney Colbert
  • Molly George
  • Adam Gueldener
  • Khamryn Hendricks
  • Korinne Hoh
  • Janae Jones
  • Hannah Murphy
  • Tyler Robinson
  • Amber Tonnies
  • Marcie Willey
  • Nadia Zuniga
Radiologic Technology 
  • Kaitlyn Branding
  • Kimberly Brandt
  • Mallory Buckner
  • Haleigh Buss
  • Gisell Carrasco
  • Brianna Daughtrey
  • Lisa Daughtrey
  • Kaitlyn Dillow
  • Clayton Ettling
  • Nicole Floyed
  • Ciara Frazer
  • Sarah Friedel
  • Taylor Fritts
  • Hailey Gardner
  • Haleigh Gordon
  • Bailey Haudrich
  • Amanda Murphy
  • Cameron Nordstrom
  • Skylar Pasqualone
  • Joshua Phillips
  • Victoria Phillips
  • Hannah Sample
  • Abby Sandheinrich
  • Sean Santa Cruz
  • Noah Short
  • Katherine Shrum-Oehlecker
  • Christopher Stewart
  • Alyssa Volk
  • Brandon Wagoner
  • Allison Wendt
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
  • Michaela Bauza
Respiratory Care
  • Annamaria Caito
  • Aunyia Hamilton
  • Alexis Hansson
  • Elizabeth Hoffman
  • Amanda Merritt
  • Austin Milster
  • Alyssa Pletz
  • Lainey Strong
  • Jontanae’ Tanner
  • Meagan Wells
  • Montrail White


Southwestern Illinois College upholds the dignity and worth of students, employees and community, which empowers learning and enhances the quality of life.


To be students’ first choice by providing innovative and flexible programs designed to enrich our community and foster economic growth in our region.


As citizens and as an institution, we will reflect and practice those values integral to higher education and to the well-being of our region:

  • Student Success
  • Respect
  • Integrity
  • Excellence
  • Workforce Development
  • Value of Education
  • Responsibility

Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees

Chair Nick Raftopoulos, Sub-district 6; Vice Chair Steve Campo, Sub-district 3;
Matthew Burke, Sub-district 4; Sean McPeak, Sub-disctrict 2; Mark Morton, Sub-district 5;
Jeanna Rose, Student Trustee; Dane Tippett, Sub-District 7; Tracy Vallett, Sub-district 1


Nick J. Mance

Foundation Board

Board Chair Mary Buettner; Board Vice Chair Sue Hoffmann
Finance Chair Matthew Gomric; Finance Vice Chair Samuel Hanger
Barbara Cempura; Jeanne Dalman; Stan Hatfield
Bob Novack; Christopher C. Schroeder

Ex-Officio Members

Chair Nick Raftopoulos – Chair, College Board of Trustees
Nick Mance – College President
Bernie Ysursa – College Chief Administrative Service Officer
Margot Middleton Holt – Foundation Treasurer
Rena Thoele – Foundation Executive Director

Customize your virtual graduation announcement!

You can customize your virtual graduation announcement with video statements, photos and/or text statements by submitting your custom information into the Graduation Submission Form.