Nursing Class of 2021 - Southwestern Illinois College

Monday, May 17 • 6 p.m.



Program options

Feel free to download or view program information on this page.


Dean of Business, Health Sciences and Homeland Security ASHLEY BECKER, PH.D.

Presentation of Pins/Awards/Farewell to Friends

Presenter: Program Coordinator ANGELA GILBRETH, MSN, RN

Nursing Education High Achiever Award

Nursing Education Advanced Standing High Achiever Award

Farewell to Friends: MEGAN BECERRIL

The Florence Nightingale Pledge

I solemnly pledge myself before God and in the presence of this assembly, to pass my life in purity and to practice my profession faithfully. I will abstain from whatever is deleterious and mischievous, and will not take or knowingly administer any harmful drug. I will do all in my power to maintain and elevate the standard of my profession, and will hold in confidence all personal matters committed to my keeping and all family affairs coming to my knowledge in the practice of my calling. With loyalty will I endeavor to aid the physician in his work, and devote myself to the welfare of those committed to my care

Congratulations Nursing Class of 2021!

Don’t forget to submit your custom announcement using the form at the bottom of this page.
Your custom announcements will be linked to your name below.

2021 Nursing Education Graduates


Upholds the dignity and worth of all people and believes that learning is a life-long process which enhances the quality of life. The college provides for individual growth through educational excellence and active partnerships with students and the community.


As a people, as a learning community, and as an institution we will reflect and practice those values integral to higher education and to the well being of our region:

  • Student Success
  • Respect for People
  • Value of Education
  • Integrity
  • Excellence
  • Fairness
  • Lifelong Learning
  • Affordability
  • Accountability

Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees

Chair John S. Blomenkamp, Freeburg; Vice Chair Nick Raftopoulos, Granite City; Steve Campo, Belleville; Charles Hannon, Swansea; Robert G. Morton, O’Fallon; Richard E. Roehrkasse, Red Bud; Sara Soehlke, Collinsville; Student Trustee Mya Gill, Granite City


Nick J. Mance

Foundation Board

Norma L. Bellcoff – Board Chair, Mary Buettner – Board Vice Chair, Matt Gomric – Finance Chair, Samuel Hanger – Finance Vice Chair, Barbara Cempura, Stan Hatfield, Sue Hoffmann, Bob Novack, Christopher C. Schroeder, Michael Sutton

Ex-Officio Members

Robert Morton – Chair, College Board of Trustees, Nick Mance – College President, Bernie Ysursa – College Chief Administrative Service Officer, Margot Middleton Holt – Foundation Treasurer, Jamie Wheeler – Foundation Board Secretary and Accountant, Rena Thoele – Foundation Executive Director

Customize your virtual graduation announcement!

You can customize your virtual graduation announcement with video statements, photos and/or text statements by submitting your custom information into the Graduation Submission Form.