Human Resources - Southwestern Illinois College

The Human Resources Office provides comprehensive services to enhance the ability of Southwestern Illinois College to attract, hire, develop and retain a highly engaged and qualified faculty and staff.

The mission of this office to use practices and systems that:

  • Support the institutional Mission, Vision and Values of Southwestern Illinois College.
  • Offer professional development opportunities for all employees.
  • Strengthen employee commitment and performance.
  • Increase employee satisfaction and enhance the quality of work/life balance.
  • Provide policy and procedures interpretation/comprehension.
  • Act a trusted advisors to leadership and employees to foster a positive and productive work environment. 

Location and Hours

Belleville Campus

Main Complex – Room 1246
618-235-2700, ext. 5678

humanresources@swic.edu

Monday-Thursday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

HR Staff

Kim Thompson
Director of Human Resources

kim.thomspon@swic.edu (x5254)

Jeannie Sommer
Assistant Director of Human Resources

jeannie.sommer@swic.edu (x5572)

Megan Hemann
Sr. Training and Development Specialist

megan.hemann@swic.edu (x5678)

Cheryl Reynolds
Benefits and Leave Administrator

cheryl.reynolds@swic.edu (x5155)

Niko Paulsell
HRIS Specialist

nikolaus.pijut@swic.edu (x5679)

Candy Buechler
Human Resources Generalist– ATS

candy.buechler@swic.edu (x5533)

Cenessia Keys
Human Resources Generalist

cenessia.keys@swic.edu (x5936)

Karyn Chambers
Human Resources Generalist

karyn.chambers@swic.edu (x5655)

Jodi Hartsuff
Human Resources Generalist

jodi.hartsuff@swic.edu (x5372)