Make an Advising Appointment - Southwestern Illinois College

If you do not have a SWIC student ID#, please fill out the New Student Information Form before making an appointment with an academic advisor. If returning to the college after an absence, please ensure you have access to your eSTORM account and SWIC student email (if you need login help, please contact Tech Assistance).

How to Book an Advising Appointment

Once registered with the college, each student is assigned an advisor based on their Academic Program. Your designated advisor’s name and email can be found on your Student Center page in eSTORM.

Next, simply click on the advisor’s Appointment link below to choose a date and time for your in-person meeting. In some cases, virtual appointments may also be available.

*Please note: Undecided & Non-Degree/Certificate seeking students should contact advising@swic.edu to set up an appointment.

BELLEVILLE CAMPUS

Information Sciences Building, Room 1115

Advisor Degree Plan/Specialty Contact
*If none assigned Undecided & Non-Degree/ Certificate seeking Advising@swic.edu
Ext. 5206 (voicemail)
Taylre Foote – Academic Advisor & Partnership Specialist Associate in Arts Book Appointment
taylre.foote@swic.edu
Ext. 5217
Marissa Herod – Academic Advisor & Program Specialist Associate in Arts Book Appointment
marissa.herod@swic.edu
Ext. 5454
Cheryl Higgins – Academic Advisor Associate in Arts Book Appointment
cheryl.higgins@swic.edu
Ext. 5734
Karen Schaller – Academic Advisor Associate in Arts Book Appointment
karen.schaller@swic.edu
Ext. 5726
Meredith Bates – Academic Advisor & Program Specialist Associate in Science, Technical Education Book Appointment
meredith.bates@swic.edu
Ext. 5281
Jordan Cruise – Academic Advisor  Associate in Science Book Appointment
jordan.cruise@swic.edu
Ext. 5406
Miriam ‘Midge’ Miller – Academic Advisor  Associate in Science Book Appointment
miriam.miller@swic.edu
Ext. 5456
Stephen Mruzik – Academic Advisor & Program Specialist Business and Health Science Book Appointment
stephen.mruzik@swic.edu
Ext. 5923
LeKeisha Norman – Academic Advisor & Program Specialist Business and Health Science Book Appointment
lekeisha.norman@swic.edu
Ext. 5989
Kieasha Ford – Academic Advisor and Intake Specialist
Technical Education Book Appointment
Kieasha.Ford@swic.edu
Ext. 5501

GRANITE CITY CAMPUS

Check in at Student Services Desk

Advisor Degree Plan/Specialty Contact
*If none assigned Undecided & Non-Degree/ Certificate seeking Advising@swic.edu
Ext. 5206 (voicemail)
Taylor Angle – Academic Advisor Health Science, Business, Associate in Arts Book Appointment
taylor.angle@swic.edu
Ext. 5453
Tiffini Rushing – Academic Advisor Technical Education, Associate in Science Book Appointment
tiffini.rushing@swic.edu
Ext. 5398

RED BUD CAMPUS

Check in at Student Development Office

Advisor Degree Plan/Specialty Contact
Click Appt. link to choose advisor  All programs Book Appointment

Appointment Tips

Bring with you the following:

  • Your SWIC Student ID or other Photo ID
  • High School and/or College Transcripts if SWIC doesn’t already have them on file
  • Questions!
Enrollment services staff member and student

For general advising questions, contact Advising@swic.edu or call 618-235-2700 ext. 5206 (voicemail).