Full Time Academy | Southwestern Illinois College

Procedures for enrolling an officer in Southwestern Illinois Police Academy:

  • Please call the Academy office at (618) 222-5396 and make a reservation for the next academy session.
  • Departments who have a hired officer and can give us the officers name, birth date, and appointment date will be assigned to list A with a reserved seat.  If the proper information is not supplied by the application deadline the department will lose the seat.
  • Departments who wish to reserve a seat, but do not have a hired officer will be assigned to list B. When you can provide the name, birth date, and appointment date for your hired officer you will be moved to List A as seats are available.
  • In addition your officer/deputy must be able to successfully complete the P.O.W.E.R. test onsite.

Explanation of the Test and Preparation Methods

Program Costs

Agencies will be billed tuition for officers/deputies attending the following 2020 Full Time Police Academy courses: Session 140, Session 141 and Session 142.

Current rates per officer:

$3757.20 Tuition and Meals 
$5617.20 Tuition, lodging and meals 

 

Upcoming Sessions

Any 2021 Dates are Subject to ILETSB Approval

Session 144

Session 144 0 spaces
Application Due Friday, February 19, 2021
Power Test  Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Start Date Thursday, March 25, 2021
Ending Date Friday, July 2, 2021

Session 145

Session 145  40 Spaces 
Application Due  Monday, July 12, 2021
Power Test  Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Start Date  Monday, August 23, 2021
Ending Date  Friday, December 3, 2021

Session 146

Session 146 Tentative Dates
Application Deadline Friday, November 22,2021
Power Test Wednesday, December 21, 2021
Start Date Monday, January 5, 2022
Ending Date  Friday, April 14, 2022

Contact Information

Office: 618-222-5396
Fax: 618-236-1094
Address: 2500 Carlyle Ave. Belleville, IL 62221