Full Time Academy - Southwestern Illinois College

Procedures for enrolling an officer in Southwestern Illinois Police Academy:

  1. Please call the Academy office at (618) 222-5396 and make a reservation for the next academy session.
  2. Departments who have a hired officer and can give us the officers name, birth date, and appointment date will be assigned to list A with a reserved seat.  If the proper information is not supplied by the application deadline the department will lose the seat.
  3. Departments who wish to reserve a seat, but do not have a hired officer will be assigned to list B. When you can provide the name, birth date, and appointment date for your hired officer you will be moved to List A as seats are available.
  4. In addition your officer/deputy must be able to successfully complete the P.O.W.E.R. test onsite.

Explanation of the Test and Preparation Methods

Program Costs

Agencies will be billed tuition for officers/deputies attending. New policy – All recruits will be housed in the dormitories, regardless of agency location.

Current rates per officer:

$6680.00Tuition, lodging and meals

Application

coming soon…

Upcoming Sessions

Any Dates are Tentative and Subject to ILETSB Approval

Session 153

Session 153  IN SESSION
Application Deadline  Friday, March 15, 2024
Power Test Tuesday, March 26, 2024
Start Date  Monday, April 22, 2024
Graduation Date Friday, August 9, 2024

Session 154

Session 154  SEATS AVAILABLE!
Application Deadline  Friday, July 12, 2024
Power Test Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Start Date  Monday, August 19, 2024
Graduation Date  Friday, December 6, 2024

Session 155

Session 154  SEATS AVAILABLE!
Application Deadline  Friday, November 22, 2024
Power Test Tuesday, November 26, 2024
Start Date  Monday, January 6, 2025
Graduation Date  Friday, April 25, 2025

Contact Information

Office: 618-222-5396
Address: 2300 West Main Street, Belleville, IL 62226